Skip to Content

Fraternity and Sorority Life

Fraternity and Sorority Life

Welcome and thank you for visiting the Fraternity and Sorority Life (FSL) website for Texas State University. There are 30 fraternities and sororities under the supervision of the Dean of Students Office. Each fraternity or sorority belongs to one of our four governing councils; the Interfraternity Council (IFC), the Multicultural Greek Council (MGC), the National Pan-Hellenic Council (NPHC), and the Panhellenic Council (PHC).

Interfraternity Council

Alpha Sigma Phi
Delta Sigma Phi
Omega Delta Phi
Phi Gamma Delta
Phi Kappa Sigma (Colonizing)
Pi Kappa Phi
Sigma Alpha Epsilon
Sigma Chi
Sigma Nu
Sigma Tau Gamma
Theta Chi

Multicultural Greek Council

Delta Xi Nu
Kappa Delta Chi
Phi Iota Alpha
Sigma Lambda Beta
Sigma Lambda Gamma


National Pan-Hellenic Council

Alpha Phi Alpha
Alpha Kappa Alpha
Kappa Alpha Psi
Delta Sigma Theta
Zeta Phi Beta
Sigma Gamma Rho




Panhellenic Council (PHC)

Alpha Delta Pi
Alpha Gamma Delta
Alpha Xi Delta
Chi Omega
Delta Gamma
Delta Zeta
Gamma Phi Beta
Zeta Tau Alpha

See our community's accomplishments by visiting our Awards and Honors page.


Texas State is committed to building a healthy working relationships between the fraternity/sorority community and all of its local, national, and international organizations, as well as the San Marcos and surrounding communities.

If you have any questions please feel free to contact the Dean of Students - Fraternity and Sorority Life office by visiting our office, calling, or sending an email.


Monday - Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Call Us

Telephone: 512.245.JOIN
Fax: 512.245.8268

Email Us

Visit Us

601 University Drive
LBJSC 4-14.1
San Marcos, TX 78666

Congratulations to our Fraternity and Sorority members for having a GPA above the 2.87 All University Average in Fall 2018!

You can see the GPA for each chapter by visiting our Academics page.

Closed Fraternities and Sororities

The following fraternities and sororities are not recognized by Texas State University and may not organize any event, sponsor any activity, or participate in any endeavor related to the university. If you believe any of these organizations are operating as though they are recognized, including recruitment of members, please alert the Dean of Students Office at 512.245.2124.

Alpha Tau Omega (IFC)

Delta Tau Delta (IFC)

Kappa Alpha Order (IFC)

Kappa Sigma (IFC)

Phi Beta Sigma (NPHC)

Phi Kappa Tau (IFC)

Phi Kappa Psi (IFC)

Pi Kappa Alpha (IFC)

Omega Psi Phi (NPHC)

Sigma Delta Lambda (MGC)

Tau Kappa Epsilon (IFC)


Alpha Sigma Phi (IFC)


Delta Gamma (PHC)


Sigma Chi (IFC)


Sigma Tau Gamma (IFC)

Sigma Nu (IFC)


Please see the Hazing Memorandum for more detailed information.